Skip to main content You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.

WikiFullscreen ChatVoice Chat (Discord)Org PageF.A.Q.

Topic: sailor67 - Hello to everyone  (Read 4989 times) previous topic - next topic

sailor67 - Hello to everyone
Hi

Big Edit:
I am going to try to read every bio and say hi to each "Forker" that posts. Given the numbers I am probably going to get overwhelmed eventually, but until that happens I will say hello to each of you personally. Just realize it may take a bit  ;-)

I am retired US Navy, I currently work in the defense industry and am part of an R&D team (it sounds more important than it is). As of now I got tasked to help engineering develop test automation S/W for hardware production testing.

Anyway I have never played an online game and have been exclusively SP until SC. I have been building my own PC's until the last two cycles. Work puts me on the road for months at a time, so I am running gaming laptops. Games Skyrim, Fallout 3/NV, ME, Oblivion, Maters of Orion, list goes on. Still have Freelancer loaded on my PC.

SC-  well I am GT and OB, if anyone needs to convert to LTI let me know. No charging or anything just helping out. Converted 10 ships so far for guild mates and others so far, and I consider each my bit to make SC "better" for everyone  

Happily Married, no kids. I work a long day(Not a complaint love my job), that includes ~1.5 hours in the gym every morning. So I am  pretty time limited

Anyway
Thank everyone for supporting this idea

• Last Edit: October 19, 2013, 10:48:16 AM by sailor67
Pitchfork Belongs to all of us

• Harker
  • [*][*][*]
  • Enrolled
Re: sailor67 - Hey guys
Reply #1
How's the title fitting you, Supreme Commander?

Reply #2
Welcome aboard sir!

Reply #3
Thanks and it feels odd, long story short never sought anything like this since I retired. On the other hand I never shirked a responsibility in my life. So as long as you guys are willing I'll lead.